Annual Conference

Annual Conference sponsored by Akron UMADAOP

Recap of the 20th Annual Conference: "Strengthening Families Through Family Centered Practices" was the theme of the 2013 Annual Conference and Dinner, which focused on key components of the family unit, to ensure the well-being of all family members.




Akron-UMADAOP, Inc. takes great pride in sponsoring an Annual Conference designed to provide providers and community individuals across the State of Ohio, as well as other states with the most comprehensive learning experience in the areas of Clinical Services and Prevention Services. This conference enables the participants an opportunity to explore, learn and rethink the constantly evolving field of alcohol and other drug prevention and treatment services.

The Conference is designed for Treatment Counselors, Preventionists, Program Directors, Case Managers, Social Workers, Community Individuals and Leaders, Clinical Supervisors, Juvenile and Adult Probation and Parole Officers, Educators, Health Care Practitioners, Criminal Justice Professionals, Board Members, Policymakers, Researchers, and other Stakeholders involved in providing services related to the critical needs of consumer care with the use of current research and best practices. 

"A World of Endless Possibilities: It's Our Turn to Make a Difference” - is the title of our 22nd Annual Conference scheduled for October 9-10, 2014 at Days Inn and Suites in Richfield, Ohio.

Workshop sessions offered include:

Workshop Sessions
How to Mentor Youth to Reach Their Full Potential
Becoming an Effective Leader: Through the Use of Transformational Leadership
Wellness an Essential Factor to Success and the Well Being of Our Clients
Artistically Reaching Teenagers [ART]
Change Your Thinking, Change Your Life: How to Assist Our Consumer (Young and Older) into Unlocking Their Full Potential for Success
Being Bully Free is Up to You and Me
I Came This Way for You to Follow: Building Our Life Legacy by Making a Difference in the Lives of Others

Entrepreneurship - An Alternative Pathway to Success for Young People

We have applied for 20.0 hours of RCHs and 8.0 hours of CPEs.

Our keynote speaker will be Alfred "Coach" Powell, who is a bold advocate for urban youth, families, educators and service providers.

For additional information regarding the upcoming Conference, please download our conference brochure.



Website Designed & Maintained by David Flynn Design